1st Annual Nj Finest & Bravest Charity Dart League

Guest NJDARTS

Guest NJDARTS

New Jersey’s 1st

Bravest & Finest

Charity Dart League

Brother Firefighters & Police Officers,

My name is Henry J. Magee. I am a former Police Officer, (Past President local 21) & a retired disabled Firefighter local 18, both of Kearny, NJ. I am the owner of Magee’s Dart & Game Shoppe located at 736 Kearny Avenue, Kearny, NJ 07032.

For years now I have been an avid dart player and organizer of area leagues. Many of my brothers in red & blue have asked me to set up a league that would accommodate the scheduling and shifts unique to our type of work. After several years I have an idea that will work for all and benefit charity.

I’m looking to register a total of 20 teams (10 PD/10FD). The intention is to set up a “Round Robin” schedule where the teams will compete on the 1 st & 3 rd Wednesdays of every month. Based on 20 teams, the regular season will last a total of 19 weeks or 10 months. The top 4 teams will then compete in a playoff format (2 additional matches) where the Champions through 4 th place will win $1600, $1200, $800 & $400 respectively for the Charities of their choice.

The final four will receive team plaques recognizing their achievement with the championship team also receiving the Bravest & Finest Traveling trophy to be displayed proudly at their HQ or union hall for one season. A second group may be formed (if registrations far exceed 20 teams) to play on the 2 nd & 4 th Wednesdays of the month. A finals match for the championship would then be scheduled between the 2 group champions.

The registration for each team will be $100.00 due upon registration ($2000.00 total). All matches will be hosted at the new Pietro’s Sports Café located at 105 Midland Avenue in Wallington, NJ. Pietro’s is NJ’s premier Dart pub with 11 dartboards. Pietro’s in turn will match the entry fees for a total prize of $4000.00.