I Don't Feel Safe

Guest Concerned Resident

Guest Concerned Resident

I have been a resident for approximately 28 years (minus 4 years in the military) and I don't feel safe walking down the streets. Have we become the City of Newark? or is it worse are we becoming the City of Irvington?

We all have to chip in and do our parts but, if the town does not want are help and there are not enough police officers to help, what do we do?

One last Question why do all politicians s**k????????

I have been a resident for approximately 28 years (minus 4 years in the military) and I don't feel safe walking down the streets. Have we become the City of Newark? or is it worse are we becoming the City of Irvington?

We all have to chip in and do our parts but, if the town does not want are help and there are not enough police officers to help, what do we do?

Putting cameras in key locations, like Franklin Ave, would be a good start.

I have to agree with you. I lived in Harrison for 34 years before moving to Central Jersey. My family still lives in Harrison. I drove down Harrison Avenue (will always be Harrison Avenue to me) about 2 weeks ago and couldn't believe my eyes. Wow has Harrison changed. It looked like Newark, especially the stores near 3rd. street. Merchandise all over the sidewalk, people hanging in front of numerous stores, cars double parked, It took me almost half an hour to get down the Avenue. The town looks dirty. I remember being able to walk all over Harrison 11:00pm and not even thinking about it. Don't think I would consider it now. Harrison was a nice, quite, family town....what happened.

Guest eye in the sky
Putting cameras in key locations, like Franklin Ave, would be a good start.