Quality of Life in Kearny

Guest Not Now

Guest Not Now

Only serious responses please...

I'm a lifelong resident of Kearny and cannot remember the issues I'm about to list being so out of control as they are now and have consistently gotten worse over the last year or so. It’s at the point now that when I come home from work my aggravation level increases as I approach my home.

I've been quite long enough but no longer, I want to return to a time when I can come home, relax and enjoy the evening. I pay more than enough taxes that one would think should allow me to enjoy a simple quality of life without aggravation caused by the following.

Some dogs consistently barking without any efforts by their owners to even attempt to quite them. If barking isn’t bad enough, dog owners disregard the leash law in my neighbor, allow their dogs to defecate on my lawn, sometimes directly in from pf my sign asking to please don’t… I’ve asked several in a nice way, some abide others continue as if it were their property. Still others think my lawn is a park, they have their dogs roll around and dig it up.

Parking - This is crazy. Not only do I have to deal with the brain dead that simply pull over and take up 2 spaces without the slightest regard for anyone else but there are so many commercial vehicles parked near my home that I'm beginning to believe the Police have been told not to enforce the commercial parking ordinance. I walked around my block last night and counted 8. Not large trailers but pick-ups and vans; some with commercial plates, 1 with an out of state plate that’s always here and some with passenger plates that are obviously commercially used.

That’s enough for now, the more I write this the more disgusted I get.

So, if you have nothing constructive to say please refrain from saying anything, I don’t need to hear the usual “Well then move” this is my home and I’m trying to make it better for myself and others that deserve better.