Mismanagement ??

Guest Senior Harrisonian

Guest Senior Harrisonian

As a long time resident I have to wonder about the current management (mayor and council) of this town. This $40,000,000 of new debt to build a soccer stadium is way beyond anyone's sense of logic.

The arrogance of shoving this down the throats of the taxpayers without a referendum to see what the people want is just unbelieveable.

And apparently the town council voted UNANIMOUSLY to approve this $40,000,000 in new debt !! AMAZING !!

What is the sense of having a town council ( whose function is to determine policy and contron town spending) if they won't do their job ?? I find it very hard to believe that NOT ONE council person voted against this $40,000,000 in new debt.

I only hope there are a lot of voters in this town that agree with me and will throw these people out of office in the next election.

As a long time resident I have to wonder about the current management (mayor and council) of this town. This $40,000,000 of new debt to build a soccer stadium is way beyond anyone's sense of logic.

The arrogance of shoving this down the throats of the taxpayers without a referendum to see what the people want is just unbelieveable.

And apparently the town council voted UNANIMOUSLY to approve this $40,000,000 in new debt !!  AMAZING !!

What is the sense of having a town council ( whose function is to determine policy and contron town spending) if they won't do their job ??  I find it very hard to believe that NOT ONE council person voted against this $40,000,000  in new debt.

I only hope there are a lot of voters in this town that agree with me and will throw these people out of office in the next election.

I hope you remember that Doran was one of the sheep that voted for this fiasco. :lol: And he is thinking about running for Mayor. Maybe he should run in Provincetown.