living/working in Harrison

dantehicks

Guest The Mayor
I'm looking for a place to stay over the summer (I'm a college student) and possibly a place to work as well.  What is Harrison like?  Is it easy to get around in without a car? is it safe?

This is a brain on drugs.

Guest The New Guy
I'm looking for a place to stay over the summer (I'm a college student) and possibly a place to work as well.  What is Harrison like?  Is it easy to get around in without a car? is it safe?

what a lame attepmt by milan and fernandez to start a thread that bashes Harrison.. too clever guys... I have a question..

I'm a kid interestd in getting involved in politics? I heard alot about this milan guy, is he a good role model? Does he win when he runs in elections? Do people pay attention to him? Who are "My People?" Is his son-in-law a pain in the butt in a good way, or an annoyying, "go live in kearny oh wait you do!" kinda way? hope you can help me out!

Guest Guest

Someone always has a basement, attic or illegal room for rent in Harrison. Should be no problem. As for getting around, you can go anywhere, great access. As for summer job... cant help u there.

Guest Guest
Someone always has a basement, attic or illegal room for rent in Harrison. Should be no problem. As for getting around, you can go anywhere, great access. As for summer job... cant help u there.

Homeowners have to rent their basements and attics because the corrupt Mayor McDonough borrowed 50 million dollars to hand over to billionaire owners of the MetroStars so they could dupe the owners of the Red Bulls into buying a stadium.

Meanwhile, the Hudson County Prosecutor's office has still to try William "Bill" Tansky for his violation of public trust by stealing $10,000 worth of quarters a month on his own. Meanwhile, US Attorney General Christopher Christie sits on the sideline while the taxpayers get raped.

Harrison is a good town. It could be great but for the corruption and wasting of taxpayer dollars.