What happened to Harrison?

Guest Disgusted Resident

Guest Disgusted Resident

I have lived in Harrison for 30 years now. Boy, has this town changed.

I remember how quiet our town was. Now, its a little out of control.

And I am not talking about the traffic either. The police have been more on my street then they do directing traffic. Apparently, they are being constantly called to a house where a bunch of teenagers go and hang out. The teenagers are underage drinking and doing some drugs. These teenagers also have the tendency to go to my neighbors yard and "hangout" on their property. Well, the teenagers single parent works all day. The parent had to pay a fine. Well, as a concerned resident, I came to find out that the "owner" of the building doesn't even reside there. I think that these landlords who don't live on the property should be a little more responsible for what goes on in their building. Unfortunately, the landlords just want to collect the "BIG RENT" because as a homeowner in Harrison, we all know that property tax is out of control.

Landlords, who don't reside in town, should be responsible for what goes on their building. Harrison has gotten overcrowded. I have lived here for a long time and its a shame that the thought of moving has come across my mind. The only thing that is keeping me here is the fact that my family lives here. Now I understand why this town had such a drastic change. All I have to say is, Harrison police sure are going to have their hands full this summer.

Guest Guest

Lock em all up! No matter who their parents are. Maybe that will be a lesson to them. HPD are not all from Harrison like in the past. Times are a changing!

Guest Guest
I have lived in Harrison for 30 years now.  Boy, has this town changed.

I remember how quiet our town was.  Now, its a little out of control.