HI EVERYONE!

LADY_THISTLE_DOWNE

Hi everyone! I just found this board on the web, and felt homesick! I lived in Kearny all my life, but left some years ago for parts unknown! LOL! ;)

I am a KHS graduate from the class of '81.

Was feeling a little nostalgic today, so I joined your board.

I have heard lot's of changes went on in town since I left, and was just wondering how my old hometown has been doing for the past 7 years!

I hope to be able to add to the conversation, but will be a quiet observer when I must. B)

One of my favorite places was the Argyle....is it still there?

But, missing home a bit, it is good to be here! B)

So......how is everything in Kardinal Country? B)

Guest Guest 99
Dosen't anyone want to answer my questions? B)

Sorry about the responses, but your post may have scared some of the posters because it wasn't controversial. ;)

Yes, the Argyle is still open, as is the Thistle However the only Scottish butcher shop left in town is Stewarts. Although it wasn't in Kearny, Eagan's closed a few years back, was torn down and now is a CVS drugstore. The Avenue doesn't change much. Unless you really pay attention to the store names, it looks the same.

Many won't agree, but Kearny is still a good town. You can walk the Avenue at night, go to the Lincoln, watch the kids play baseball or soccer or sit in the parks, all without worry. Hope that answers some of your questions.

Sorry about the responses, but your post may have scared some of the posters because it wasn't controversial. ;)

Yes, the Argyle is still open, as is the Thistle However the only Scottish butcher shop left in town is Stewarts. Although it wasn't in Kearny, Eagan's closed a few years back, was torn down and now is a CVS drugstore. The Avenue doesn't change much. Unless you really pay attention to the store names, it looks the same.