Laughs

Guest Guest

i am a resident of town and have a scanner. yes i need to know what is happening in town for my own protection. the question i pose is why? are cops? dispatchers? laughing on the air? isn't there some sort of fcc rule against that? why are their names given out over the air? i find that too personal and offense. <_<

i am a resident of town and have a scanner. yes i need to know what is happening in town for my own protection. the question i pose is why? are cops? dispatchers? laughing on the air? isn't there some sort of fcc rule against that? why are their names given out over the air? i find that too personal and offense. :o

you must live in the gardens!!! if you are so unhappy then turn off your scanner. oh then you would not hear your son/daughter's name when they get locked up. get a life you loser

Yes. I believe in 1987 the FCC passed a "no laughing" law into effect for all police and fire scanners. (hahahahahahahahahahahahaha)

GET A GOD DAMN LIFE YOU NOSEY LOSER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you are not a cop or fireman YOU DO NOT NEED A SCANNER!!!!!!!

Nobody with a fullfilled life would want to sit and listen to the annoying sound of a scanner in their home.

Let these people do their jobs. there are certainly ALOT of other things to worry about these days than people laughing.

It is illegal for a person to have a police scanner and the reason it is "too personal" or "offense" (should be offensive) is due only to the fact that people like you are listening when you shouldn't be. Stop worrying about the FCC cause there are LAWS against you owning a scanner with police/fire channels programmed in, moron!

Another nosey Harrisonian with nothing else better to do than to complain . Who cares what is said? Oh wait god forbid if someone actually had fun at work and enjoyed their job! Maybe it just goes to show that not all the cops are as miserable as you people make them out to be.

Guest listen hear